Right Decision Every Time

Right decision every time

7-8 He grants good sense to the Godly – His saints, He is their shield, protecting them and guarding their pathway. 9 He shows how to distinguish right from wrong, how to find the right decision every time.” Proverbs 2:7-9 Living Bible

“He shows…how to find the right decision every time.”  Now that is a strategic piece of knowledge.  So, why do I always think I know best?  Why do I invest so much time and energy trying to figure things out?

I have found that many times I fight against letting go of the helm.  I want what I want when I want it.  That is not an optimal place to submit to God’s will.  It is the antithesis of submission.  Why am I so afraid to let go?  That requires an examination of my heart.  If I really sit quietly soaking in God’s Word and seeking His input, He begins to reveal what might be standing in the way of totally relinquishing to Him.  Sometimes it requires healing; sometimes it requires repentance; sometimes it requires deliverance.  It always requires that I sit with Him.  Being real and being vulnerable enough to hear His voice.

The promise is really incredible!  He grants good sense to the Godly.  He shows how to distinguish right from wrong.  He shows us how to find the right decision every time. It doesn’t get much better than that.

Lord, I pray that I seek You for the right decision every time.

Exodus 33:13, Deuteronomy 8:6, 1 Kings 11:38, Psalm 25:4

5 thoughts on “Right Decision Every Time

Leave a Reply

