Pure Heart

Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God. Matthew 5:8 NIV

A right heart is the foundation for everything else. I can do a lot of things.  I can fill my task list with all kinds of “good” things but if I do not do them in love, they are not worthy.  Often in prayer I ask God to search my heart because I want to offer it up to Him and I trust Him to keep it right. Sometimes I see an element of fear or comparison or performance and I ask Him to get rid of it. I ask Him to fill my heart with things too. Like discernment and wisdom and love. Sometimes I just ask Him to make it right and then He shows me what’s going on.  I’m so thankful.  He is the best heart surgeon around! Talk about preventive medicine! And I always ask that He fill me with His love.  His perfect love heals all.  All we have to do is ask Him and He will do it.

Psalm 7:10, Psalm 17:3, Proverbs 3:5, Matthew 22:37

Leave a Reply

