He Always Delivers

he always delivers

 

“10 For as rain and snow can’t go back once they’ve fallen, but soak into the ground and nourish the plants that grow, providing seed to the farmer and bread for the hungry, 11 So it is when I declare something. My word will go out and not return to Me empty, but it will do what I wanted; it will accomplish what I determined.” Isaiah 55:10-11 The Voice

 

When my niece was little she was afraid of storms, especially the thunder.  So when the thunder would start we used to tell her “Thunder makes the flowers grow.” It seemed to comfort her in that moment.  I think of that as I read this scripture. Sometimes we look at rain and snow as scary or a nuisance instead of the precious life-giving water that nourishes the earth.  God always delivers.

So then, what about my life?  Are there things around me that I view as a nuisance? Is there something making a lot of noise that I would like to just shut out?  Or are they necessary for me to receive the life-giving nourishment that God has for me?  It makes me realize that sometimes I have to step in a puddle to get to the Spring in my life.  Sometimes I have to put on my boots and wade through drifts of snow to get to the warmth of God’s love.  It’s all a part of the journey…and maybe helps me appreciate the destination even more.

Thank you Lord for always delivering.  You are always by my side.  Thank you for Your never ending love. Give me the patience and wisdom to complete the journey You have designed for me. I pray I see Your beauty along the way, appreciating every season.

2 Corinthians 9:9-11, Deuteronomy 31:6-8, Joshua 1:5

4 thoughts on “He Always Delivers

Leave a Reply

