The Comforter

 ???????????

“But look at this: You are still holding my right hand; You have been all along.”           Psalm 73:23 The Voice

God is so faithful. So faithful I have a hard time wrapping my head around it. I am so thankful that He will never leave me or forsake me.  I am so thankful that He will always be there holding my hand.  What an incredible visual!

I can picture a large warm strong hand holding mine. It feels so secure. If I stumble the grip is strong enough to steady my feet. If I’m afraid I feel protected.  I won’t be alone.  Never alone.

Sometimes I forget that He’s always with me.  Sometimes I act as though I have to handle everything on my own.  That is a big lie!  That is not what God has promised.  Satan wants us to feel alone and isolated in order to deceive us.  It’s a smooth move until we figure it out.  Once we realize the power and authority we have in Our Father that is always holding our hand, the gig is up.  God is our refuge. Our Shepherd. Our Rock and our salvation.  Of whom shall we be afraid?

1 Corinthians 10:13, Hebrews 13:5, Matthew 11:10, John 14:13, Psalm 27:1

Leave a Reply

