Without a Word

Young Businesswoman with Her Finger on Her Lips“1 The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they reveal knowledge. They have no speech, they use no words; no sound is heard from them. Yet their voice goes out into all the earth, their words to the ends of the world. In the heavens God has pitched a tent for the sun.” Psalm 19:1-4 NIV

 

This gave me pause.  When I look at the beauty of the sky, it does speak!  When I look at stars and pictures of the universe, it overwhelms me.  It speaks volumes without a word.  God, Creator of all, You are a Mighty God!

Then I paused again.  You made me too.  Is it enough to be exactly what You made me to be?  What stops me? If I can simply be exactly what You made me to be, can I speak volumes without a word?  That is a humbling thought.

What influences me otherwise? What do I put ahead of that objective on a daily basis?

Lord help me. Take my heart. Make it new. Make it into that beautiful expression of You all over again.  I pray that others can see You in me without speaking a word.  I ask these things in Jesus Name.

Psalm 19, Psalm 8, Exodus 20:4-6,

Leave a Reply

