Peace

Embed from Getty Images

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”  John 14:27 NIV

I think I have mentioned before that I had a long period of time that I practiced being still.  During that time God released me from a lot of old, tired habits.  It has been such a transformation!  It has been such a blessing to let go of things and leave them in His hands. As things start to creep back into a space of anxiety, worry or performance – He has been right there to show me what I need to let go of. I am so very thankful.  I am thankful that He has been teaching me a new way to live.

It has been peaceful.  I am thankful I have been freed from what I call the “do.” I am thankful that I was given the time and space to be a toddler as I walk in the Spirit. I am thankful for all of God’s protection and provision on every front.

All thanks and praise to You my Almighty Father! King of Kings and Lord of Lords! Prince of Peace! Counselor! My Everlasting Love.

Isaiah 9:6, 32:15-17; John 14:1, Psalm 27:1

Leave a Reply

