Do Not Be Afraid

Embed from Getty Images

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

I have been tempted many times to take matters into my own hands.  That was an old pattern with me.  I have been trying to lay that temptation down and push it aside.  I have had to choose to wait for God.  It’s hardest when everyone around me is pushing me toward more sensible options and approaches.  In the face of logical input and perspectives, I have really tried to press into prayer and listen for what God has for me.  At times it has felt foolish by the world’s standards.  In the midst of turmoil I have simply tried to stay the course.

Often the lie that I hear in my ear is that I am alone.  I share this to let you know that you can shut it down.  We are never alone.  We have legions of angels and all the authority as children of God at our disposal.  God has a sophisticated, detailed, lavish order set for our lives. We have a hard time understanding because we have a hard time grasping how much He loves us.  How fiercely He will guard and protect us. His passionate, crazy love for us can conquer all. He will not fail us. He will tear through the darkness bringing all things into the light and into full accountability.

God’s love extends to those who do not yet know Him.  He does not want them to perish. He paved the way for all of humanity to find their way back to Him.

Father, I am humbled by Your passionate love for me. The love that sent Your precious Son to die on the cross for me.  Thank you again for this precious gift of salvation. So precious. I am so loved.  Thank you, Jesus.

 

Genesis 15:1, Genesis 26:24, Exodus 14:13, Deuteronomy 1:21, Deuteronomy 31:6, Luke 2:10, Matthew 28:5, John 14:27

2 thoughts on “Do Not Be Afraid

Leave a Reply

