Stay in Step

25 Now since we have chosen to walk with the Spirit, let’s keep each step in perfect sync with God’s Spirit. 26 This will happen when we set aside our self-interests and work together to create true community instead of a culture consumed by provocation, pride, and envy. Galatians 5:25-26 The Voice

The theme of one accord in the body of Christ resonates with me in these verses.  I see clear instruction too:

(1)     Stay in step with God’s Spirit

(2)     Set aside self-interests like provocation, pride and envy

As I read through letters to the churches of the New Testament, I am overwhelmed by God’s devotion to the saints, His church – His deep, passionate love for each and every one of us; His desire for us to be one with Him and united with each other.

Father, strengthen my Spirit. Give me courage and boldness to simply follow Your will. Straight up obedience, Father. Help me mature spiritually so that I will no longer operate as a child. Give me strength, divine wisdom and revelation, but most of all Your heart. Help me to love more and more each day with Your heart. Teach me how to stay in step with You.

Galatians 5:6, Galatians 5:16

Leave a Reply

