Faith Saves

Embed from Getty ImagesBut Jesus said to the woman, Your faith has saved you; go (enter) into peace [in freedom from all the distresses that are experienced as the result of sin]. Luke 7:50 AMP

Sometimes I can’t see the forest for the trees.  I get so caught up in a minor detail that I may miss the bigger picture.  I may miss a theme or lose track of elements in a design.

Jesus was masterful in weaving stories to demonstrate larger concepts in a very concrete way.  The woman who washed his feet in perfume was a live example.

How often have I missed an opportunity to honor Christ in some way? Was I so busy rushing around that I didn’t pause to honor His presence? Did I jump into something before prayerful consideration? Was I unwilling to wait for His answer? Did I take matters into my own hands?

I love how this woman seized the opportunity to lavishly honor Him in service.  It didn’t make sense. It wasn’t logical.  It was passionate. It was sacrificial.  It was humbling to the point that others thought she was foolish.  And she didn’t care.

Lord, thank you for loving me beyond reason.  I pray I never hold back from loving You!

Luke 7:36-50

2 thoughts on “Faith Saves

Leave a Reply

