Boundaries

Embed from Getty Images The Father is sending a great Helper, the Holy Spirit, in My name to teach you everything and to remind you of all I have said to you. John 14:26 The Voice

Peace is sometimes hard to find.  Sometimes I’m not sure if it’s because of something I’m doing or something I’m not doing. Sometimes it is uncomfortable to see others uncomfortable. The key for me is to always take it to prayer.  Seek the guidance of the Holy Spirit.  It is amazing what can be accomplished in our hearts when we allow Him to truly teach us.  Healing, correction, inspiration.  It is truly limitless.

I have been around individuals that were in so much pain that they tried to grab hold of everything in sight.  They were looking; searching.  Sometimes the pain is visible. They grab hold in different ways.  It may be that they want the things you have – a home, clothing, lifestyle.  Or relationships – friends, family, church, work, mentors. They are unsettled within themselves.

In those instances, it has sometimes been hard for me not to engage.  I had a misplaced desire to ease their pain.  I am learning I am not the fix.  I do not have what they are looking for. When I am really fighting the urge to try to “fix it” I become still.  Simply stand firm.  Be a rock. Be immovable. It is the kindest thing that I can do and it is the right thing to do.  Do not move away from them and do not move toward them.  Just stand firm. And pray.

John 15:4, 14:15; Romans 8:1-17

8 thoughts on “Boundaries

  1. Why is this so hard to learn? One minute, I know full well how to set healthy boundaries – and the next minute, it’s like the whole concept is completely foreign to me! Sheesh! Thanks for the great post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

