Who Me?

But Moses said to God, “Who am I that I should go to Pharaoh and bring the Israelites out of Egypt?” Exodus 3:11 AMP

Has God asked you to do something that stirs up feelings of insecurity? Inadequacy? Fear? You are in good company!

Moses: Exodus 4:10-17

David: 1 Samuel 18:18, 2 Samuel 7:18

Solomon: 1 King 3:7

Isaiah: Isaiah 6:5-8

Jeremiah: Jeremiah 1:6

Christians: 2 Corinthians 2:16

It is not that we are competent in ourselves. Our competence comes from God. I have to remember it’s not about me. It’s about what God can do with a willing heart – a soft and pliable heart.

Can God do something extraordinary through you? Take a step. Ask and trust God to do mighty things through you. Remember we can do all things through the strength of Christ (Philippians 4:13).

God, I pray I can be used for Your Mighty Works. Not for my glory but for Yours.

One thought on “Who Me?

Leave a Reply

