Can I Get a Lift?

11 For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways;12 they
will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone. Psalm 91:11-12 NIV

It feels good to simply trust in God. It feels so good that there are times that I simply don’t know what else to do.  When I am tired and crawl up into His lap, He holds me, comforts me, reassures me and then gives me a nudge forward to simply continue. It may only be a step or two forward. It is with Him by my side that I can lean into things rather than run away. I can look into a situation rather than look away. I glean insight instead of frustration. God changes things. He changes me.

Wherever God leads He provides. What God initiates He completes. His part is provision and our part is trust. We have limited capacity to bear burdens. However, His character and resources are unlimited.*

You are Jehovah Jireh – My Provider – my One True God! You will provide everything I need to accomplish Your will and purpose. Thank you Lord!

Psalm 91, Proverbs 3:5-6

*adapted from Wisdom Hunters Devotional 08/03/14, “Total Trust”

Leave a Reply

