A Spacious Place

“He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.” Psalm 18:19 NIV

I love space.  The wide open plains.  Wide view of the sky.  I love room to roam. A spacious view. A long and winding road. You name it. They all give me a happy feeling inside. God knows that too!

Psalm 18 made me weep this morning.  It reminded me how much God loved David. And best of all, David was not perfect.  He was like you and me. It powerfully reminded me how much God loves me.  And you! It reminded me of how powerful He is and who I am to Him. Peter knew that too.  It’s why he could rest so peacefully in his stocks and chains. He did so without expectation.  He did so because he was solely focused on God…not himself.

This is such a comfort for me. It shifts my heart. It’s grounding in a powerful truth. It feels like being anchored in a stone foundation; not just a rock or a boulder, but a slab of granite! Immovable. Unshakable.

Father, this is Your plan, not mine. I will watch for You. Your favor and Your direction Father. I know its less about what I do and all about what You do.  I will wait for you. I will wait for that spacious place with You.

Psalm 18

Leave a Reply

