Be Convinced

Embed from Getty Images38 “For I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from his love. Death can’t, and life can’t. The angels won’t, and all the powers of hell itself cannot keep God’s love away. Our fears for today, our worries about tomorrow, 39 or where we are—high above the sky, or in the deepest ocean—nothing will ever be able to separate us from the love of God demonstrated by our Lord Jesus Christ when he died for us.” Romans 8:38-39 Living Bible (TLB)

Nothing we do can change how God feels about us. That is wrong thinking. It is the world that places conditions on love. Not Him. We have to trust that He has us and cares for us. I really struggle with this sometimes.  They are old habits.

When I see God’s favor or His hand move something along, it creates childlike wonder in me. I know it’s not me. It’s always clear that it is God. I call it a divine flow that moves things along a path that I clearly had nothing to do with. I didn’t do anything to earn it. As a matter of fact, sometimes it comes along just as I’m ready to throw in the towel! And then God amazes me with something wonderful.

Sometimes the hardest thing to do is let go of an opportunity. Sometimes I see opportunity everywhere but something deep inside tells me that not all of them are designed for me. Especially for me.  I have to remember that there is a lot of counterfeit and distraction out there. I am not supposed to grab hold of everything that I see.

I have to rely on God to help me with that. He teaches me to be thoughtful, intentional and discerning. If I wait and operate in Him, it brings wisdom, order and peace into my life and my circumstances. I look for the attributes of His character everywhere I go.

If I follow Him and follow His favor, wealth will come naturally. It will flow easily, seamlessly – like a roaring river. I can carry concern around about income and provision but I know I am supposed to let that go. I have to believe that His love is  immense and that circumstances are not punishment. If I am secure in His love for me, my love for others will not be dependent on circumstances either. It will just flow.

In Christ Jesus, this is a new day. A new way. I can be refreshed. I can be refreshed in His Presence. I can rest and trust in His constant, abiding, powerful love that is higher than the sky and deeper than the ocean. I will never be separated from His love.

Jesus, thank you for laying Your life down for me. Thank you for Your immense, immeasurable, undying love for me! Father God, thank you for never withholding a single good thing from me. Thank you for this new dawn; new day.

1 Peter 5:5-6, Philippians 2:3

Leave a Reply

