All My Heart

Embed from Getty Images“The Lord is my light and my salvation – whom shall I fear?  The Lord is the stronghold of my life of whom shall I be afraid?” Psalm 27:1 NIV

I can’t think of a better prayer to pray in anticipation of a New Year:

God, You are my strength and my refuge.  You are my ever present help in any trouble in my life. I will not fear even when all those natural things around me are collapsing or roaring with noise.  I will look for Your River that brings gladness and joy to the Holy City – Your City, God.  Your Words are a river.  You never fail.  You who dwell on the Most High; You will not let me fall.  You will be there at break of day to help me. At Your voice it melts away.

Psalm 46:1, Psalm 118:6, Psalm 5:11, John 6:63

Leave a Reply

