My Protector

Embed from Getty Images“6 I call on you, my God, for you will answer me; turn your ear to me and hear my prayer. Show me the wonders of your great love, you who save by your right hand those who take refuge in you from their foes.” Psalm 17:6-7 NIV

As I read this scripture this morning, I could feel the power in these words as declarations asking for help and assistance.  What bubbled up was a prayer:

“Father God, I call on You this morning to intervene for me for ________.  Father, this will only happen with Your intervention and Your Power and Your Might.  I pray for Your deliverance today.  I’m asking for Your will, Father.  Please send Your angels along to move the immovable.  I will stand firm in You and in Joy!  Thank You, Father for sending me aid!  Thank You for Your miracles.  Thank you for moving mountains for me.  In Jesus Name I ask these things, Amen!”

Psalm 17:8-9, 13-14, 1 Peter 3:12

Leave a Reply

