Go Boldly

Embed from Getty Images“For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.”  2 Timothy 1:7

I can’t help it.  “Go Boldly” sends me into StarTrek references. As I walk in faith, there are days that I do feel like I am in uncharted territories. I really have to work at quieting my own voice so that I can hear God’s.  Instead of rushing ahead I have to be quiet and wait.  Sometimes that is a bold move.  Sometimes being obedient is a bold move.  Sometimes standing firm is a bold move.  Sometimes letting go of all that you know that is familiar to you is a bold move.  Sometimes loving and forgiving is a bold move.  Boldness in faith takes on a different look and feel.  It is not brash or self-serving.  Regardless, it is still boldly going where I may not have gone before!

Father, keep me wrapped in righteousness and help me be bold as a lion. No holding anything back from you!

I Corinthians 13, Ephesians 3:17-18, Proverbs 28:1

Leave a Reply

