A Lighthouse

The wise will pay attention to these words and will grow in learning, and the discerning will receive divine guidance,.” Proverbs 1:5 The Voice

 The initial building block for knowledge is wisdom.  Proverbs 1:1-7 is rich with instruction and a description of what wisdom looks like.  The more time I spend in God’s Word the more I am thankful for the wise way He deals with my heart.  I am also very thankful for the way He loves me, beautifully and elegantly.  It truly is my desire to be a reflection of His love and wisdom to others.  As I ponder what that reflection might look like, the image of a lighthouse comes to mind.

A lighthouse is light that is reflected.  It is a beacon in a storm.  It’s designed to stand firm and withstand intense conditions. It provides safe harbor. It lights the way to provide protection in rocky and dangerous places.  It is a beacon to save the lost and light the path to safety.

Lord, let me be a lighthouse that reflects You.

Proverbs 1:1-7

Leave a Reply

