I Don’t Know Everything

“Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace.  And be thankful.”  Colossians 3:15 NIV

When the peace of Christ rules in your heart it is noticeable.  People see something different about you.  Instead of being caught up in the worry and anxiety of performance, you trust in a greater plan.  I have come to understand that I don’t know everything.  I accept that I am not meant to know everything.  The only person that knows everything is God my Father.  If my heart is dialed into His heart I follow the direction of Him, the One Who Knows Everything.  That is a lot more peaceful than trying to guess what is coming or feeling like I need to be prepared for whatever comes my way.  Instead, I have peace that my Father only wants what is best for me.  I trust His ways, His Word and His guidance.  I don’t weigh in with another twelve people for input before making a decision.  His voice is the voice that I hear most clearly.  I seek wise counsel when directed.  He lights the path for me.

Thank you Father for loving me so fully and holding me in Your tender care! Thank you for making me pure and righteous through the blood of Your Son, Jesus Christ!

Psalm 29:11, Isaiah 26:3, John 14:27, Romans 15:13

Leave a Reply

