Fight For Me

Embed from Getty Images“The Lord will fight for you; you need only be still.” Exodus 14:14 NIV

I went through a time in my life when I felt like I needed to fight for what was mine.  I needed to vindicate wrongs that had been done.  I sought out attorneys.  I sought out relief through government policies. I wasted a lot of money, time and worry.  I was trying to fight my own battle.  It was only when I became quiet that I heard God say, “I have you.”  It was quiet but firm.  I dropped everything.  Without spending another penny, it all worked out.  I was not involved at all.  Things resolved and I received the compensation I was so concerned about.  All the clamoring did not add one cent.  All it did was consume my bank account.  Had I not finally stopped to be still, it could have gone on longer and cost more.  When I finally stopped, all the other noise stopped too.  Sometimes these things are distractions to take us off track of walking by faith.  They erode our faith and entice us into the world’s system.  As Christians, our ways are different.  Our standards are different.  God’s way is always the best way.  Sometimes we have to be willing, quiet, patient and humble to receive His direction.

Lord, let me humbly submit to You each and every day so that I can walk in Your elegant and efficient ways.

Deuteronomy 1:29-31, 3:22; 2 Chronicles 20:17, Psalm 35:1-3

One thought on “Fight For Me

Leave a Reply

