Work

17 Tell Archippus, “Take care that you complete the service you received in the Lord.” Colossians 4:17 The Voice

“23 Whatever you do, do your work heartily, as for the Lord rather than for men, 24 knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance. It is the Lord Christ whom you serve.” Colossians 3:23-24 NASB

Work looks a little different for everyone.  Whether an artist, musician, attorney, welder, doctor or counselor – we all have a job to do.  So, I ask myself the question, “What have I been given to do that I need to see to completion?”  This goes beyond occupation.  We have been given different gifts and talents that extend far beyond the workplace.  I have to pause and reflect sometimes about whether or not everyone sees God in me regardless of setting: work, church, social, sports, dinner, political, etc. Am I using the gifts and talents I have been given?

It is my prayer that God will help me to conceive the vision for His work and that all things will be completed to His satisfaction. I pray that my work will be an imitation of His work – strong, beautiful, graceful and excellent.  I am so very thankful for His clear instruction, divine grace and mercy.  With Him all things are possible.

1 Thessalonians 5:12-13, Habakkuk 2:2-3, Philippians 4:13

Leave a Reply

