Expect Something Good and Beautiful

“8 We are confident that God is able to orchestrate everything to work toward something good and beautiful when we love Him and accept His invitation to live according to His plan.” Romans 8:28 The Voice

I love my pastor and his wife. They stretch me. They don’t sugar-coat it. They tell it like it is. In the midst of it I am also confident that they love me and want the best for me. In our last service Pastor shared that God has given us the authority to move obstacles out of our way by speaking to them.  I’ve gathered lots of wisdom from his messages, but this one really hit me between the eyes.  It was simple.  I speak them out of my life.  The catch is that I must have no doubt and believe that what I speak will happen.  God’s word says that He can help me with that too! All I have to do is ask.

So this morning, I was tired of the mountains of obstacles.  It was time for them to go.  So I spoke to them.  Loudly.  So, here is how it went:

Good morning Father! Thank You for Your tender care. I trust You Father to line everything up perfectly for me and my family. I trust You.  To the mountain of doubt, I say “Flee from me!” To the mountain of unbelief, “Crumble at the sound of my voice in the Name of Jesus my Blessed King and Redeemer!” To the mountain of fear, “Be gone never to return!” My Father has great plans for me! It is for me to be prosperous! Mountain of poverty, “Go now far away from me in Jesus Name because my Father has given me an abundant life!” Praise God, my God – the One True God! Jesus is King of Kings and Lord of Lords! Lord God my Creator and Creator of all the earth – Creator of All – You are My God; my God who loves me and wants only the best for me! Father God, I ask for these things in ample portions: faith, steadfast belief in You, confidence, boldness, prosperity, abundance in all things, wisdom, a generous heart, love, compassion, kindness, grace and mercy.  Help me be more like You every day, Father. I pray that the image of You in me will come forth shining brighter than the stars! In Jesus Name I ask these things, Amen.

I hope this encourages you to speak to any mountains in your life.  You do not have to tolerate them, make the best of it, or make room for them.  You can give them a proper eviction notice!  Tell them they have to go.  Whether it’s discouragement, depression, finances, relationship issues – sit in prayer and let God help you identify your mountains.  I think we all have some.  We just don’t have to live with them.

Mark 11:22-24, Matthew 14:26, Romans 8:28-30, Philippians 1:9-11, 1 Chronicles 4:9-10

2 thoughts on “Expect Something Good and Beautiful

Leave a Reply

