Holding Victory

Embed from Getty Images“He holds victory in store for the upright, he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless,” Proverbs 2:7 NIV

There have been times in ministry that I knew something was off. I knew that it was time to pull back and sit with God. Refocus. Recalibrate. Restore, Refresh. Renew. During those times the outpouring of God’s love has been immense.  Truly an incredible comfort.  I love how He reads my heart.  He knows just how to touch it for healing, restoration, and transformation.  What a Mighty God!

As I was meditating on this scripture during one of those respites, I noticed that my prayers had become weak.  I was not coming directly to God with my requests.  They had become passive.  As I started to visualize Him as my shield with a face set like flint in pursuit of victory on my behalf, it made me more bold.  My prayer shifted.  I began to ask for what I wanted very specifically:

Father give me Your eyes to see all things. Give me Your ears to hear.  And give me Your heart to love in all things so that I may be a demonstration of Your love and glory on this earth.  Father You promise me that You hold victory in store for the upright and that You are a shield for the blameless.  I claim that promise.  I declare and decree that promise in Jesus Name, Amen.

1 Corinthians 1:19, 1 Corinthians 1:30, Colossians 2:2-3, Psalm 16:11

Leave a Reply

