Building Relationships

“3 Wisdom is required to build a house; understanding is necessary to make it secure.
Knowledge is needed to furnish all the rooms and fill them with beautiful treasures. Proverbs 24:3-4 The Voice

For me, this house is not a physical structure. This house is symbolic of relationships with people. I have many people in my life. I am to be wise with them. Be careful with people – not in a fearful way. Treat them with care. They are not disposable. I sometimes have discarded people as though they were unimportant. Regardless of what might be happening at any given moment, each person is very important to God. I am never to lose sight of that.  Always seek to see them through God’s eyes.  All things with all people have a specific purpose. I do not know what that purpose is. So I will continue to seek God in everything I do. Loving God first so that He can show me the way.

Father, continue to teach me your ways. Show me how and when to be Your hands and feet and speak Your word.

Proverbs 24:3-6

Leave a Reply

