The Less Fortunate

Embed from Getty Images“Those who have it easy may easily scorn the unfortunate; they have their contempt already prepared for those whose feet slip.” Job 12:5 The Voice

Have you ever been in a situation where you are an observer in someone else’s life and you feel like you are watching a train wreck?  How quick are we to speak negative things over something that we don’t understand, don’t have all the facts or insight, or frankly isn’t any of our business?  I have been guilty many times of rendering an opinion on matters that did not concern me.

When I have fallen on challenging times I sometimes remember how harsh I may have been with someone else.  Not in their face, but in my attitude, judgment, or commentary.  My own arrogance made me hesitate to reach out to that friend or acquaintance in a tight spot. Not pretty.

God give me the humility not to act like Job’s friends who accused him of sin because of his trials. Show me how to help those who are struggling so that I can give the kind of encouragement to them that You give me.  In Jesus Name I pray these things, Amen.

Job 12:1-10, Matthew 5:47, 7:12; Mark 12:43-44

One thought on “The Less Fortunate

Leave a Reply

