He Will Make Me Radiant

Embed from Getty Images4 “I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.” Psalm 34:4-5 NIV

Psalm 34 is beautiful.  Whether reading it or writing it, it makes my heart pound. It is full of so many promises.

  • If I seek the Lord He will answer me
  • If I look at Jesus my face will be radiant (not shameful)
  • If I call He will hear me
  • If I fear Him His angel will surround me and deliver me
  • God promises to teach me how to fear Him
  • His eyes are on the righteous attentively
  • He comes against those who do evil
  • He saves me when my heart is broken
  • He will deliver me from all my trouble
  • He will redeem me

He will make me radiant.

Father, I come today repenting for being a know-it-all. I don’t.  I don’t know it all. Thank you for all of Your promises.  I claim them! I claim the promises of my Father.  These promises are for me.

Psalm 116:1-6, Matthew 7:7-8, Luke 11:9-10

3 thoughts on “He Will Make Me Radiant

Leave a Reply

