Peace

Embed from Getty Images“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”  John 14:27 NIV

I think I have mentioned before that I had a long period of time that I practiced being still.  During that time God released me from a lot of old, tired habits.  It has been such a transformation!  It has been such a blessing to let go of things and leave them in His hands. As things start to creep back into a space of anxiety, worry or performance – He has been right there to show me what I need to let go of. I am so very thankful.  I am thankful that He has been teaching me a new way to live.

It has been peaceful.  I am thankful I have been freed from what I call the “do.” I am thankful that I was given the time and space to be a toddler as I walk in the Spirit. I am thankful for all of God’s protection and provision on every front. I am also very thankful for His gentle preparation as I move forward in faith.

All thanks and praise to You my Almighty Father! King of Kings and Lord of Lords! Prince of Peace! Counselor! My Everlasting Love.

Isaiah 9:6, 32:15-17; John 14:1, Psalm 27:1

Leave a Reply

