Able To Leap Tall Buildings

Embed from Getty Images25 With the merciful You will show Yourself merciful; With a blameless man You will show Yourself blameless; 26 With the pure You will show Yourself pure; And with the devious You will show Yourself shrewd. 27 For You will save the humble people,
But will bring down haughty looks.28 For You will light my lamp; The Lord my God will enlighten my darkness.29 For by You I can run against a troop, By my God I can leap over a wall. Psalm 18:25-29 NKJV

There have been occasions when I entered into business situations where I was dealing with people operating in deception and clearly oppositional behavior.  No matter what I said or did it was not going to be well received.  When I have been able to keep my heart clear of fear and pride, I was able to see into their hearts beyond their behavior.  I was able to see their insecurity and their pain.  I was able not to engage combatively and diffuse the oppositional behavior for that moment.

I have found compassion, humility and speaking the truth are very disarming forces in these situations. It is truly remarkable to see the shift.  Arguments cease. Hostility diffuses. There is no place for any of those emotions to get energy from.  It’s like watching a balloon deflate.

I am thankful for knowing a different way. I am thankful for a Father full of mercy that will light my way. I am thankful that He can take my heart to a place that is blameless and pure through His Son. I am thankful that there is no force that can come against me without Him there to protect me, day and night.  He always has a watchful eye on me to deliver me.

Father, give me wisdom. Show me when to engage and if so, how. Also show me when to walk away.

Isaiah 55:8, Genesis 18:19, Psalm 119:80, Isaiah 45:24

One thought on “Able To Leap Tall Buildings

Leave a Reply

