Waiting

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14 NIV

Wait on the Lord.  Right now this is a very relevant scripture for me.  I am literally waiting on pins and needles for Him to deliver something that is completely out of my control.  It’s a miracle kind of thing.  It has required a level of surrender that I have never engaged in before.  That being said, I pulled this scripture and this entry from a journal entry dated over a year ago.  It struck me as I was reading it today that he began preparation for this moment a long time ago.  He knew that I was going to be waiting and that I was going to need an encouraging word!  How gracious is that?

So I have to give thanks over and over again: Thank You Lord!  Thank You Lord! Thank You Lord! It’s another one of those mind-blowing moments when I get to see His order.  His care in every little detail.  His love and grace and mercy.

My entry from over a year ago said: “Lord, before I go any further I just want to write down this scripture.  It gave me a wave of peace this morning.  It was a good reminder.”

Thank you God for Your good reminders.  Thank you for Your gentle and loving ways with me.  Thank you for all the care that you take with me and my family.  I praise You Almighty for the gifts that You have given me.  Thank you most of all for giving Your Son to ensure that I am Your child.  Thank you for the inheritance that grants me.  Teach me to walk humbly and confidently in the authority of Your kingdom with a kingdom mindset in all that I do. Give me strength and courage to take heart and wait for You.

Psalm 25:21, 31:24, 33:20; 1 Corinthians 16:13, 2 Timothy 4:5-8

2 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

