Love Covers A Multitude

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. 1 Peter 4:8 NIV

On occasion I run into people that have clearly been blessed with some type of favor and provision from God, like a house or a job, and they are not happy with it.  They find ways to pick it apart for a variety of reasons.

It gave me pause for my own life.  Do I do that? Do I get in a hurry and not pay attention to God’s timing?  Do I have an objective in mind but I am not being sensitive to the present moment?  Of course the answer is a resounding, “Yes!”

Father, help me surrender all things to You. Help me love You deeply, holding onto nothing else.  Your ways are so efficient and elegant. They flow so easily. Thank you. Teach me to pay attention when things do not flow.  Help me listen carefully for Your voice to intervene and redirect me as needed.  I trust You.  I love You. Help me to love others like You love me.

1 Peter 4:8-11, Revelation 2:4

2 thoughts on “Love Covers A Multitude

Leave a Reply

