Pride

Embed from Getty Images23” If you are right with God, He strengthens you for the journey; the Eternal will be pleased with your life. 24 And even though you trip up, you will not fall on your face because He holds you by the hand.” Psalm 37:23-24 The Voice

I selected this version of this scripture because there have been occasions when I was stuck.  I was afraid of making a mistake, not doing something the right way, etc.  Once in prayer I literally heard the words “It is better to take a step and fall into My arms than to take no step at all.”  Walking with God requires movement.  It insinuates a different type of movement than we are accustomed to.  It requires submission. Trust. Faith. Sometimes blind faith.  It requires that we look for Him and move accordingly…not rush ahead thinking we know it all.

I’ve mentioned my issue with pride several times in my posts.  It’s because it has been a big issue!  With pride comes a lot of expectations.  Expectations of yourself.  Expectations of others.  Expectation that everything has to be a certain way…And that you know what that way is.  With pride, you always know best.  That is a big fat lie.  We don’t.  Letting go of those expectations has been one of the most painful transitions for me, but also the most rewarding.  Once I let go then He steps in and the shift is huge!  The blessings flow.

Father God, thank you.  Thank you for teaching me to let go.  Thank you for all your love as You catch me!

Proverbs 16:18, Matthew 13:49, Mark 7:21-22

Leave a Reply

