Prosper

Embed from Getty Images“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11 NIV

We were made to create. We were made to succeed.  So what does prosper really mean? If I look it up in a dictionary, it says to be successful, to thrive or to flourish.  I would argue that as Christians it is so much more than that.  It is an incredible level of abundance that we very seldom tap into.  Well, I guess I can only speak for myself.  Maybe some of you have already figured this out!

For me, the key is less of me and more of God.  What I mean is that with complete surrender, there is a flow of blessings and abundance that occurs.  They simply wash over us. It’s not because of anything we’ve done, anything we’ve worked for, or anything that we deserve.  It can be anything from deep caring and kindnesses from others to a big fat check you get in the mail.  They come when you least expect them AND when you need them most.  In the midst of it God is also apparent.  It is so clear that no one can orchestrate what happens.  It’s bigger than you or I.  It is simply divine intervention and blessing.

It is a way of life that I want to walk in more fully.  I want to be as confident as the birds of the air that my Father will provide.  I want to move instinctively where He wants me to be. I want to ride the wave!

Father, teach me to operate in the flow of Your blessings more fully each day.

Jeremiah 29:11-12, Hebrews 11:1, Matthew 6:26

Leave a Reply

