Perspective

“They (angels of God) will lift you up in His hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.” Psalm 91:12 NIV

I saw a recent post from mybible.com on a picture of a beautiful night sky full of stars and milky way-like swirls of clouds.  It read “I made all of this out of nothing.  Trust me, I can take care of you.” I love how this puts things in perspective.

Sometimes I get caught up in thinking that I need to get involved in something to “help” someone out.  Or I need to take responsibility for another person to “help out.” Or I need to reach out to see if someone needs me to “help them out.”  I have come to realize that is a messed up way to think!  God is a lot bigger than I am.  He doesn’t need my “help.” He’s got everything covered.  Sometimes I just need to get out of the way. As long as I am toiling away, I miss the great opportunity to see God show off!

God thank you for Your great care and the great plans that you have for me.  Help me to watch for You and follow Your lead. Open my eyes to see the wonder of who You are!

Psalm 91:10-13, 1 Corinthians 1:5,7; Exodus 3:14, 6:2

 

Leave a Reply

