Go In Peace

Embed from Getty Images“Then He said to the woman, “Your faith has saved you. Go in peace.” Luke 7:50 NKJV

Such profound words!  In faith, this woman knew that God would respond when she turned to Him. Her response of love and humility is what activated an anointing of God’s love that reversed every sin in her life. It does the same for us today.

The second part of the verse: “Go in peace” resonates for me in the Amplified version of the Bible:

…”go (enter) into peace [in freedom from all the distresses that are experienced as the result of sin]”

Peace is the freedom from all the distresses that we experience as a result of sin. Sometimes we become comfortable carrying worry and distress around with us.  We can be free if we aren’t aware.  The Woman at the Well recognized her need for grace. Many of the Pharisees by contrast had their sin tucked away even from themselves. Both had a debt they could not pay.

So I asked myself the question, what sins am I hiding from myself? For me it looked like grudges that I was holding, hurt and resentment, fantasizing and romanticizing about things, and doubt and unbelief.

Lord, thank you for showing me I need Your grace. Thank you that Your grace is so plentiful! Thank you for Your hand in every detail of my life.

Luke 7:24-50 AMP

Leave a Reply

