It’s All Him

Embed from Getty Images
“But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all the truth. He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come.” John 16:13 NIV

Sometimes I get discouraged because outwardly things do not look promising. As a matter of fact, sometimes they look ominous. I have to remember that God wants only the best for me. I have to trust Him completely and not look at the storm swirling around me. I have to keep my eyes on Him. Focus on Him. I have to remember all the things I have to be thankful for! Like Joshua, I have to look back and take an account.  God has always been there providing for me: providing financially, spiritually, and relationally.  He has always surrounded me with love…A kiss from heaven.

I really want to be a mighty woman of God.  I want to persevere like Moses and Noah.  I want a heart for God like David.  Passion like Paul. Boldness like Peter. Love like Jesus. Wisdom like Solomon.  Strength and courage like Joshua.

Father, forgive me for any pompous sense of superiority. I can feel it when it rises up inside of me.  Pull it out from the root, Father. Teach me to rely on You alone. Please bless me with humility. Thank you for this day, Father God, Mighty Provider and Mighty Protector. Thank you for hemming me in and restoring my body, mind and spirit.

James 4:11-12, 1 John 2:15-17, James 3:16, Proverbs 18:2, Matthew 15:18, Proverbs 27:23

Leave a Reply

