To Minister

Embed from Getty Images
“My eyes shall [look with favor] upon the faithful of the land, that they may dwell with me; he who walks blamelessly, he shall minister to me.” Psalm 101:4 AMP

Minister (verb): To administer or apply. To furnish or supply. To give service, care or aid; attend, as to wants or necessities. To contribute.

As I read this scripture two things hit me. (1) Obedience is a way to minister to God. To make a contribution. (2) We can minister to God!

The more time I spend in the Bible and in prayer, the more I realize our relationship with God is TWO way, not one way. The Bible shows us so many ways not only to receive from God but also how to give back to Him, the church, each other and how to attend to ourselves. There are wicked forces in this world that fight against Christ and believers. However, there are also holy, blessed spirits, angels, that are dispatched to attend to our needs. Christ’s victories are the angels triumphs. They rejoice and give Jesus the glory due Him. We can too!

Father, thank you for Your Words of prompting and correction. I repent for delays on my part from acting in faith.Thank you for the love and patience that You always show me. I pray Father for more. More of You in me. More faith. More of a heart like Jesus.

Psalm 101, Matthew 4:10-11

Leave a Reply

