Go With The Flow

Embed from Getty Images
“How great are His signs and how mighty are His wonders! His kingdom is an everlasting kingdom and His dominion is from generation to generation.” Daniel 4:3 NASB

God knows my struggles. He knows about my propensity to waste time or delay. When He speaks to me, He knows I hear Him and He’s teaching me to be obedient. He’s working the things out of me that get in the way. He even encourages me when I am tired and approaching a breakthrough.

God holds the big picture. Before the beginning of time He knew all these things about me and all the people that came before me. All the people here now. And all the people that will come after us. His kingdom “is an everlasting kingdom.” And He has “dominion…from generation to generation.” I’m so thankful!

That means I can relax. I can rest in the knowledge that He has it all. My job is to stay close to His heart in obedience and keep moving forward in faith. Everything else flows from there. Ahhhh…rest and go with His flow!

Father, thank you for the flow of Your ways. Thank you for Your Holy Spirit that intercedes for us day and night. Thank you for Your angels that You dispatch on our behalf. I repent for wasting time in disobedience. Help me to trust You more each day and release everything to You. Thank you for Your everlasting love!

Hebrews 11:1, Matthew 6:26, 1 Samuel 15:22, Psalm 5:3

Leave a Reply

