Show Them


“Don’t let anyone belittle you because you are young. Instead, show the faithful, young and old, an example of how to live: set the standard for how to talk, act, love, and be faithful and pure.“ 1 Timothy 4:12 The Voice

Sometimes I am reminded that others are watching me. As God is stretching me and I am being nudged into action by the Holy Spirit, it is happening in the midst of a community that is watching. Sometimes the audience is outside that intimate community. Sometimes I don’t get things right. Maybe my heart is not sensitive enough to hear God. Sometimes pride gets in the way. Sometimes I don’t know what I don’t know. Sometimes all I know is that I can’t do it on my own. I need God.

I’m thankful I don’t have to be perfect. I do try to be mindful and thoughtful. When I look at all the examples of men and women of God in the Bible, they weren’t perfect either. Each has their own story. I try to be authentic and transparent with my own. That is my testimony. It is my story to share!

Father, thank you for the kind people you put in my path just when I need it. Thank you for those who remind me that others are watching. Thank you Holy Spirit for nudging and urging me to be sensitive to others and their needs. Father, thank you for stretching me. I know that all things are possible in You.

2 Corinthians 3:16-17, Philippians 4:13

Leave a Reply

