Be Mindful

Embed from Getty Images
“So then, as occasion and opportunity open up to us, let us do good [morally] to all people [not only being useful or profitable to them, but also doing what is for their spiritual good and advantage]. Be mindful to be a blessing, especially to those of the household of faith [those who belong to God’s family with you, the believers].” Galatians 6:10 AMP

Two principles resonated with me in this scripture:

  • Reaping what we sow. What are we sowing for God’s kingdom?
  • How we live is recognized by God as an indication of who we are.

God’s Word gives us such sound instruction.  It is full of such wisdom that some days (like today) I can just sit and meditate on one verse, one part of a verse or even just one profound word.  It’s amazing.  Divine counsel.

In times of tragedy where we’ve seen so many lives lost in schools and on college campuses, my heart breaks. It makes me realize how Satan twists and distorts things in our minds to find justification in taking so many precious and innocent lives.  It is a wicked thing. Sometimes it is in a violent way. Sometimes it is more subtle.

That is why we need God’s Word.  We need His wisdom, counsel, guidance and instruction for our lives. To model it for others. He designed a much better way. A way to deliver us from evil.

Father, thank you for Your instruction. Thank you for Your love and Your grace and Your mercy. Please guide my steps today. Guide my way. Let me hear Your voice clearly. Give me wisdom and divine counsel in all things. Give me Your heart. Guide me and help me to be a good steward of Your resources.

John 17:21, Romans 12:18, Matthew 6:13

Leave a Reply

