Nothing Is Too Hard

Embed from Getty Images
“I am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me?” Jeremiah 32:27 NIV

Sometimes I struggle with feeling unworthy.  It can take me into a downward spiral that can be paralyzing if I don’t pull up and out of it.  It starts with feeling unworthy of doing ____. Then I look at why I feel that way and a list starts to develop of why I can’t or shouldn’t. Comparison usually starts to engage as well.

That is when I have to press in to God. I have to dip into His Word and I have to seek conversation with my Creator. I have to simply continue to move forward one step at a time. Sometimes it may look like I am walking into a wall. I try not to look at that. I try to simply keep my eyes on Jesus. I try not to overcomplicate it or rationalize or reason. I just try to hold the course.

Father, help me. I cry out to You. I’m in the water, Lord, like Peter. Eyes on You. Help me remember that I can do nothing in my own power but all things in You. Nothing is too hard for You.

Isaiah 41:10, 13; Psalm 36:9, Hebrews 10:23-25, Philippians 4:13

Leave a Reply

