Without A Word

Embed from Getty Images
1The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.
Day after day they pour forth speech; night after
night they reveal knowledge.
They have no speech, they use no words; no sound
is heard from them.
Yet their voice goes out into all the earth, their words to the ends of the world. In the heavens God has pitched a tent for the sun. Psalm 19:1-4 NIV

I started to picture this scripture.  When I look at the beauty in the sky, it does speak! When I look at pictures of the universe it overwhelms me. Wow.  That’s saying a lot with no words.

It gave me pause. I am God’s creation too. If I can simply be who He made me to be, that too can speak volumes without saying a word too, can’t it? It made me think of all the things that I wrongly prioritize. Influences that create fleshly desires and insecurities. It’s like putting a curtain up to block the view of what God has made.

Father, take my heart. Make it new. Make it into that beautiful expression of You all over again. I pray that others can see You in me without speaking a word.

Exodus 20:4-6, 1 Corinthians 5:9-11

Leave a Reply

