Stones

2”Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea,
though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging.” Psalm 46: 2-3 NIV

All good things are not God things. Sometimes, things get stirred up before we see what God has for us.  There is movement but it is not His best for us.  There have been situations like this that made me smile because I knew it wasn’t God. I knew better. It reminded me to be patient and not jump at just anything.  It reminded me to be patient and watch for God’s hand.  When God moves, there is no question that it is Him.  It is clear and resounding.  It is unquestionable.  No confusion. No second-guessing.  It is perfectly clear.

I have not always known this.  God has gradually been tuning me into His voice and His ways.  The road has not been a smooth one! I’ve made lots of mistakes.  He has always been there and I learn more about Him along the way. It’s a process. A journey that draws us closer and closer to Him.

My journey with Him reminds me of waters that flow over the rocks in a river.  The constant flow of water reshapes them.  It gradually takes off the sharp edges and smooths the rough exposed surfaces. That is what my journey has looked like as He has drawn me closer to Him. He has constantly been washing over me and smoothing my rough edges.

Father thank you for continually working on my edges and surfaces to reshape them to fulfill Your purpose and calling. You give me life. I surrender to the flow of You in my life. Let Your love flow.

Psalm 46

Leave a Reply

