Grace


“For while the Law was given through Moses, grace (unearned, undeserved favor and spiritual blessing) and truth came through Jesus Christ.” John 1:17 AMP

I love how the Amplified version defines grace: unearned, undeserved favor and spiritual blessing. There have been times in my life where God has demonstrated His grace so magnificently that I was humbled to tears.  I could feel any pride within me break at His greatness.  Any concern that I had been laced with was dissolved by His grace; in the powerful move of His hand to care for me.  It has felt like being wisked away to a place full of love that I can’t even describe.

In the midst of it, I have felt His encouragement too.  Sometimes it has been to stay on course. Or to continue slow and steady.  Sometimes it has been a reminder to schedule my time wisely but not to fill it up.

It is a dance for me. I believe as I practice walking in faith it will come more easily.  I want to enjoy it! Just like Peter walked on the water, I want to dance through this life in faith!  With my eyes on Jesus as my dance partner at every turn.

Father, help me to take one step at a time. I do not want to get mired down in questions. I want to move forward in You. Eyes forward and on You. Thank you my King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

Matthew 5:17, James 2:8-10

Leave a Reply

