Get Your Rest

Embed from Getty Images
1Unless the Lord builds a house, the builders’ work is useless. Unless the Lord protects a city, sentries do no good. It is senseless for you to work so hard from early morning until late at night, fearing you will starve to death; for God wants his loved ones to get their proper rest. Psalm 127:1-2 The Living Bible

The more I come to know God, the more I come to understand who I am in Him. He is gracious and merciful. The closer I get to God and the more I operate in His ways, the more I can grow and develop into His image. If I can stay focused on Jesus and remember what He endured for me on the cross out of His great love, compassion, patience and long-suffering, it helps me to keep kingdom business as a priority in my life. Everything else starts to pale in comparison.

All the toiling and effort is nothing without recognizing that God gives us the ability to produce wealth.  The only debt He wants us to carry is the continuing debt of love for one another.  It’s not to judge or compare. It’s not to compete with one another for positioning or recognition.  All wealth and honor come from God. He gives us strength and power. He promotes and exalts us all in His timing and according to His plan. Oh to trust in Him with all my heart! Then I can rest properly.

Father I pray that I will discover more of You every day. I pray for Your image to shine through, burst through, to be demonstration of You, the One True God in this world – Our Maker, Our Creator, Our One True Love. I pray that everyone see a fragrant and beautiful expression of Your love, hope, grace and mercy in me. Help my heart to accept all that You have for me. Help me see others through Your eyes.

2 Chronicles 29:12, Romans 13:8, Deuteronomy 8:18, Romans 12:10,12

Leave a Reply

