Glory


And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19 NIV

Glory: resplendent beauty or magnificence or prosperity

Resplendent: shining brilliantly; gleaming; splendid. Synonyms are radiance, dazzling, gorgeous, magnificent.

I have had mornings when my list of things to do was a mile long. One morning in particular I sensed a quiet beckoning to start my day in the quiet instead of the hustle and bustle. The desire to set my list aside became more intense because of the gentleness I felt calling to me in the quiet. It touched my heart. As a sat there I heard the Holy Spirit say that You want Your glory and peace to wash over me. So I asked, “What is Your glory?” I heard You say that it’s sparkly, like a bright light , that is so intense that it melts sin away. It is filled with beauty and splendor. When I read the definitions for glory and resplendent, God, there You were!

I have to sit back in awe and reverence at how He knows what I need long before I do. If I will let Him, He will guide me to it.  He will meet my every need.

Father, I worship You, Your Word, Your Son, Your Holy Spirit. All You have made. All You have planned. I worship Your magnificent love and glory, Father. I worship You. I will sit with You in the garden; in the stillness with the dew on the ground. I hear You and feel You near. I will not be ashamed because the blood of Jesus has covered all my sins.

Deuteronomy 8:18, Psalm 23, 110

Leave a Reply

