Blessed Is The One Who Trusts

Embed from Getty Images
11 For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows favor and honor; no good thing does he withhold from those whose walk is blameless. 12 Lord Almighty, blessed is the one who trusts in you. Psalm 84:11-12 NIV

There are times that God tells us to be gentle with ourselves. Our hearts. Our body. Our mind. We have to know and trust that He has us and that His hand is on everything we do. Sometimes I forget that during those times of gentle handling, I can still be a warrior in the Spirit! It is not a time to be distracted by busyness or become discouraged. It is a time to be diligent in both prayer and self-care. We are to keep our hearts square with God and turned toward Him. No matter what comes our way, look toward Him.

We have to trust how much God loves us. He loves us too much to let harm come. It is His desire to protect us from any harm from any hurtful thing. We are made to withstand much in God’s timing and God’s power, not by ourselves. In Him all things are possible. We are to stay in His watchful care. We are to stand behind His shield and look for His favor and honor, not look for it from others. We are to trust Him.

Jesus finished well because He loved well. He loved well to the end. He showed others how to love well. He showed others how to receive extravagant love. We can only love well like Jesus with faith.

Father God, I turn to You. Eyes on You. I love You. I will continue to look for Your favor. Help me see You and hear You clearly. Help me be where You want me to be and help me be prepared to do exactly what You ask of me. Help me be quick to be obedient in all things of You.

Psalm 84, Philippians 4:13, Luke 7:37-39

Leave a Reply

