Polish My Heart

Embed from Getty Images
Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; test my heart and my mind. Psalm 26:2 AMP

Jesus understood that the disciples needed to fail Him as part of their training. This failure became their greatest motivation for service. Sleeping in the garden. Scattering at the arrest. Denying to know Christ. Failure allowed the disciples to experience incredible grace for the very first time. Grace transformed them.

God’s grace lifts me up and transforms me too. It brushes away the remnants of my mistakes that want to cling to me. It polishes my heart with His love so that it’s bright and shiny again with hope.

Father, search my heart. Help me to rest confidently in You. Help me to seek You in all things. Help me receive Your grace more fully so that I can share it with others. Thank you for being with me every step of the way.

Proverbs 19:21, Matthew 11:28-30, John 16:33

Leave a Reply

