The Lord Delivers


17” The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles.18 The Lord is close to the brokenhearted  and saves those who are crushed in spirit. 19 The righteous person may have many troubles, but the Lord delivers him from them all;” Psalm 34:17-19 NIV

Have you ever been brokenhearted?  I have.  Sometimes by people, sometimes by circumstances, or both.  I have reacted several different ways:

  • called up friends to demonize the other person
  • called up friends to simply cry and complain
  • called up friends to ask for help
  • try to bury the hurt in activities and ignore the hurt; to “move on” and pretend that it didn’t hurt at all

Then I had an occasion where I tried something different.  I simply cried out to the Lord.  After tears and a nap I decided to go into His Word.  I began to hear His voice speak to me, give me comfort and direction.  There was no doubt He heard my cry.

Father, thank you for hearing my cries, drying my tears, and never leaving my side. Thank you for delivering me!

Romans 10:13, Deuteronomy 28:7-10

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

2 thoughts on “The Lord Delivers

  1. It’s so comforting to know we have this ability to call on God in any trouble, because of the payment by God’s own Son. We now have a direct line to Him. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

