Abundance


“Then the Lord said to Moses, “Behold, I will rain bread from heaven for you; and the people shall go out and gather a day’s portion every day, that I may test them, whether or not they will walk in My instruction.” Exodus 16:4 NASB

There have been times when I have gone through tests, different types: relationships, financial, career, integrity. Some I have endured better than others.  Some I have had to repeat.  The best are the ones where I tuck into God, trusting Him and looking to Him for direction.  It’s still hard. This verse in Exodus really sums it up for me.  Am I truly able to accept God’s provision daily and walk in His instruction? Am I able to live one day at a time? Can I rest in it? Peacefully? Joyfully? Abundance is not always about material things.  What is a life of abundant faith?

It is a day to day journey.  Wisdom Hunters “Soul Food” devotional (October 23, 2014) stated “Abundant life is for the faith-hearted.” Not the faint-hearted.  Not the well-organized. Not the wealthy. Not the poor. Not the intellectually superior.  Faith unlocks miracles of the spiritual realm.  It is the same today as it was for Jesus.  He walked away from communities of little faith. He flourished in the lives of those willing to take even one step in faith.

That gives me hope.  If I can just take that one step of faith…

It’s a day to day journey, one step at a time, in faith.

Father, I stand in faith. Faith in Your power, Your promises, Your plan. In You I have hope. In You I am strong.  Thank you for Your undying love! In You I find abundance. Help me be more faith-hearted every day!

Hebrews 11, Matthew 8:26, Matthew 6:30; Mark 10:52, Matthew 12:13-21

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

 

Leave a Reply

