Open the Eyes of My Heart

 “Open the eyes of their hearts, and let the light of Your truth flood in. Shine Your light on the hope You are calling them to embrace. Reveal to them the glorious riches You are preparing as their inheritance.” Ephesians 1:18 The Voice

When I brought home our new Corgi puppy 10 years ago, I did not have much experience with puppies.  So in her puppy exuberance and my inexperience, I ended up with a torn cornea from a puppy claw in the eye.  The net result was several days with a patch over my eye.  The world looked really different, darker and distorted.  It reminds me of all the patches that come into our hearts to cover them up and weigh them down. God can uncover our hearts to let in His healing Light.

Father, open the eyes of my heart and let the light of Your truth flood in. Shine Your light on the hope You are calling me to embrace.  Reveal the glorious riches You are preparing as my inheritance.

Psalm 31:24, 119:10, Romans 8:27, 2 Corinthians 4:6

bg-blogger-badge-500x500

Leave a Reply

